The Best Books of 2013 – Fiction Edition

It’s hard to believe the year of 2013 is almost over! The year has gone so fast. Now without any further ado, here are the books I enjoyed most from 2013! (You can see my reviews on the name of the books and you can visit Amazon by clicking on the pictures!)

Burning Sky: A Novel of the American Frontier: I enjoyed this novel. I received a review copy for free and was captivated by the story of Willa and Neil. If you enjoy stories of the American Frontier, you will enjoy this story!

City on Fire: A Novel of Pompeii: This is another book I enjoyed. It was an updated novel. Keep an eye out for Tracy Higley, especially if you enjoy Biblical Fiction!

So Shines the Night: By Tracy Higley. This was another updated novel you should enjoy! 🙂

Reboot: By Amy Tintera was an amazing book. It is another dystopian sort of thriller similar to the Hunger Games trilogy. It’s the story of Wren and Callum. I highly suggest you read this so you can be ready for the sequel, Rebel, in May 2014!

Rush: By Eve Silver was another excellent book! Again this is a dystopian thriller. It’s the story of Miki. I highly suggest you check this out, though there are a lot of questions that will come up, you will also be ready for the next book which should wrap up some of the quests!

Harvest of Gold: By Tessa Afshar is the second part of the Harvest series. Afshar is an amazing author who has also written a story about Rahab. I highly suggest you try and read all of her titles. You will not regret it. Rahab would be my favorite of the three, but what makes Afshar’s writing so great is the imagery and interconnected relationships she builds. Another great way to start 2014! 🙂

 

I hope you enjoyed by “Best Books of 2013 Fiction Edition” There are plenty of other titles I read but did not review. I wish you a happy and healthy 2013! Feel free to check out the rest of my blog for other book reviews!

God Bless! 😀

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

2 thoughts on “The Best Books of 2013 – Fiction Edition

Comments are Welcome! :)

