Odd News

So sometimes (Most of the time) when I read the news I just pause and wonder if I’m living in a fantasy world. It’s amazing just how outlandish things are getting nowadays. What follows are a few articles that I read today that just made me stop and wonder…

Little League Coach Suing His Own Player for $500,000
My first impression when I read that was wondering if the player did something maliciously. After all, if it were intentional or done in anger, I could understand the coach getting mad. Instead, all we had was a kid celebrating the fact that he scored the game winning home run. I remember playing Softball and if you crossed the plate as the game winning run you were so excited. I’m sure all of us have been known to throw a helmet or two in the air. What next? Will parents sue graduates if they get hit in the eye by a Graduation Cap?

Hershey’s 3D Chocolate
Next up in our wild and wacky world we have news that Hershey’s is teaming up with 3D Systems to start printing Chocolate in 3D. All I keep thinking about is Mike Teavee in Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory. How they could shrink and send things through the TV airwaves. Are we just one step closer to soon being able to purchase items by reaching through our TV streams? Just for a reminder Wonkavision was unique to Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory or is it?…

So this is a little bit of the news I find crazy and weird today. What do you think? Will we be getting something like Wonkavision in our house soon? Should graduates worry about tossing their Caps after graduation for fear of poking out an eye?

Thanks for reading! 🙂

Kelley

Comments are Welcome! :)

