Pedantic

Casting Lots by William D. MeEachern tells the story of Lucinius, a Greek slave and physician that is ordered by his master to uncover the story of Jesus. While I frequently read Biblical fiction, overall I found this narrative difficult to get in to. The writing style was confusing to follow and all around just not a book I wanted to finish but still did so as to write a review.

What I did appreciate about Casting Lots was the research that appears to have gone into it. There was a lot of historical information that was shared. The main character in this story in fact turns out to be an influential person in Biblical history.

I am giving this story 3/5 stars for an admirable attempt that overall just failed to capture my interest. For some, they may enjoy this book if they enjoy Biblical Fiction/History, just for me the writing style seemed to break up into too many stories and lacked enough emotion for me to engage with.

I received this book for free from NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.

Comments are Welcome! :)

