Not My Cup of Tea

Corr Syl the Warrior by Garry Rogers is the first book in the Corr Syl series. I tried, I really tried to like this book. I received a free review copy from the publisher through NetGalley. Unfortunately, the version I received had so many sentence/spelling errors that the book was rather frustrating to read. Every few pages sentences would be mixed out of order and you’d have to quit reading a few words and try to ‘puzzle match’ the sentences together.

If that was not enough, I found the story to be incredibly difficult to follow. The positives about this book was its unique idea, the difficulty was in the execution which very clearly missed the mark. I could not even finish this book and that’s a rarity for me in book reviews. From what I did read I felt the characters lacked development and the story gave a near ‘godlike’ status to the Tsaeb. I love fantasy, I love the idea of animals being intelligent, I just did not care for the way this book/story presented that. As a result I am giving this book 2/5 stars for a story concept that never quite delivered.

3 thoughts on “Not My Cup of Tea

  1. Hi there! I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed your post. To say it is great (not just this post, all of yours!) is an understatement. You are really talented (:
    Because of how much I loved this post I had to check out your blog and I couldn’t help but follow you because your blog is both amazing and beautiful! I am so happy I came across your blog and I can’t wait to read more from you, so keep it up (:
    By the way this comment is towards all of your blog posts because they are all equally amazing and incredible (:

    • Thank you so much! I am incredibly honored that you took the time to review my blog! It means a lot, especially given your blog! I just checked it out and you are amazing as well with your prose! I hope you had a fantastic weekend and thank you again for commenting!!

      • Aww you are so welcome! You’re blog is really amazing so I had to tell you (: and thank you so much! This makes me so happy! I can’t wait to see what you post next, keep it up (: !

Comments are Welcome! :)

