Royal Enchantment

Royal Enchantment by Lia Davis is a novella in the Skeleton Key series. When I first read the premise for the book and saw the cover, I was intrigued, unfortunately, the execution of the plot left much to be desired. All in all, I felt everything was much too rushed, our heroine fell for the hero too fast. Everything fell together so magically I felt left out of the story. It was a short read as well, no longer than 40 minutes.

If you enjoy elves and fantasy, you will like this, I just was hoping for something longer and less predictable. This was a great story idea, if it could be redone and add in more believable storyline progression, I think it would be fantastic. For that reason I am giving it 3/5 stars.

I received this book for free from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.

To purchase this book from Amazon, please click here.

Happy Father’s day to all of the amazing Dad’s out there!

Comments are Welcome! :)

