The Prince Warriors

The Prince Warriors, by Priscilla Shirer and Gina Detwiler is a fantastic book and a must-read for children. It all begins with Evan and Xavier, two brothers whose biggest battle is waged between themselves. They never can get along, lying and name calling all too present in their household. All of that changes one night when a crest appears in the air, a weird symbol etched on top. Suddenly they find themselves awake in the land of Ahoratos with a mysterious guide named Ruwatch leading the way. What comes next for Evan and Xavier is quite the adventure, with new friends, adventures, and learning how to trust more deeply in one another and God.

I cannot say enough good things about this book. I loved it, it was engaging and should do a good job holding the attention of readers young and old. I will be purchasing this book for my little brother along with the devotional. I love how Shirer and Detwiler take such a complicated subject of the Armor of God and Spiritual Warfare and break it down in to terms that children can understand. While the title of this book says the Prince Warriors, the content is applicable for boys and girls. I cannot wait to read the second book in the series and hope that my brother is just as impacted by this book as I was.

I received this book for free from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.

To purchase this book from Amazon, please click here.

Comments are Welcome! :)

